Be a part of the East Valley Association of REALTORS® Team!  Join a committee!  Help shape the future of YOUR Association. Sign up for a committee HERE!

Most of the committees meet monthly for approximately one hour.  Below you will find a brief description of each committee.

Affiliate Council

2021 Chair – Jennifer Cass

2021 Vice Chair – Michele Kavanaugh

Objectives: Provide Affiliate members an opportunity to help the Association membership and be recognized for their efforts. They provide support for various association activities.

Broker/Owner (a.k.a. MOB Squad)

2021 Chair – Brandon Pearce


2021 Chair – Casey Brockington

2021 Vice Chair – Donna Baker

Objectives: Sponsors educational programs to increase the professional competence of members and enables them to satisfy continuing education requirements with the BRE; plans association education seminars and recommends speakers for the Association’s monthly general meeting and similar events.

Equal Opportunity

2021 Chair – Theresa Garrett

Objectives: Discuss, share ideas and innovative approaches regarding fair housing; to present fair housing information and training opportunities to the membership; provide educational opportunities related to fair housing and cultural diversity; and discuss concerns and suggestions related to equal opportunity and cultural diversity. A budgeted committee.


2021 Chair – Jan Hudson

Objectives: Propose annual budget and periodic adjustments as required; conduct reviews of monthly and quarterly financial statements; analyze financial impact of proposed Association programs and projects and make recommendations regarding them to the Board of Directors. The elected Secretary/Treasurer is the Chairman of the Finance Committee.


2021 Chair – Brandon Rivinius

2021 Vice Chair – Kathleen Bingham

Objectives: The Grievance Committee reviews complaints alleging a violation of a membership, Code of Ethics or MLS duty to determine whether the complaint should be forwarded to the Professional Standards Committee for hearing. It does not, however, determine a member’s guilt or innocence or mediate between the parties. Its primary function is to determine whether or not a disciplinary complaint is appropriate for hearing. At least bi‐annual training is required to qualify to serve on the Grievance Committee. This requirement applies to the Professional Standards Committee as well.

LCRC (Local Candidate Recommendation Committee)

2021 Chair – Jan Hudson

2021 Vice Chair – Graham Holmes

Objectives: LCRC stands for Local Candidate Recommendation Committee. LRCR is part of CREPAC (the California Real Estate PAC which is the state version). LCRC funds are used to contribute to candidates for local office. The committee has seven trustees, appointed by the President of the Association; the trustees serve staggered three year terms


2021 Chair – Janine Nielsen

2021 Vice Chair – Will Quanstrom

Objectives: This committee recommends and coordinates actions relating to statewide and nationwide legislation through C.A.R. and N.A.R. Through civic participation at the local level, recommends and coordinates action affecting city and county legislation, zoning and regulations.

Long Range Planning

2021 Chair – Theresa Garrett

Objectives: Assure the most effective and efficient allocation of Association resources; develops a strategic long range plan to be reviewed annually which focuses on results to be achieved, ties activities to objective, highlights trade‐off of alternative courses of actions, and equips the Association to deal with contingencies.

The EVAR President‐Elect shall Chair the Long Range Planning Committee


2021 Chair – Marie Scott

2021 Vice Chair – Lisandra Gaytan

Objectives: Reviews membership prior to approval by the BOD; makes recommendations to the BOD regarding membership rules and procedures; assures growth and quality of membership; seeks to conserve present members through member benefits, recruits new members through membership drives, helps with orientation for new members and induction into the Association. A budgeted committee.

MLS (Multiple Listing Service)

2021 Chair – Nancy Eimers

Objectives: Recommends MLS policies, procedures, Rules and Regulations through Board of Directors to CRMLS; oversees the MLS procedures and monitors/implements the MLS Rules and Regulations.

Professional Standards

2021 Chair – David Garrett

2021 Vice Chair – Dianna Alwerth

Objectives: Provides panelists for disciplinary or arbitration hearings in accordance with the Professional Standards Rules. Participation requires special training.

At least bi‐annual training is required to qualify to serve on the Professional Standards Committee. This requirement applies to the Grievance Committee as well.

Public Relations

2021 Co-Chair – Shari Gillette

2021 Co-Chair – Jessica Warren

Objectives: Plan and promote a variety of projects and events related to real estate for members; to promote community involvement through projects designed to educate and build community awareness; to promote EVAR and its members through events, special projects and involvement within the community; plans, coordinates and promotes the Annual Installation  Meeting and any other social event that may be requested. A budgeted committee.

Tour Coordinators

BBCV – Bob Griffin and Ben Escalara

Mountain – Nancy Eimers

Redlands – Jill Huntsinger

San Bernardino/Highland – Cindy Larson/Marie Scott

Yucaipa – Brandon Mihld

YPN (Young Professionals Network)

2021 Chair – Madeline Meighan

2021 Vice Chair – Jackie Rogers-Phillips

Objectives: The Young Professionals Network (YPN) helps young real estate practitioners become more business savvy by hosting regular networking events, communicating with other YPN members, and sharing tips and tricks.